You are viewing the 2016-2017 archive of colonialleague.org. To visit the current year, visit www.colonialleague.org.
Your official resource for the Colonial League of Interscholastic Sports, Inc.
 
Moravian Academy

:: Moravian Academy

address
4323 Green Pond Road
Bethlehem, PA 18020
Phone
610-691-1600
Fax
610-691-3354
Mascot
Lion

:: Moravian Academy Contact Information

high school principal
Mr. Brian Kelly
bkelly@moravianacademy.org
610-691-1600 x330
athletic director
Manny Oudin
moudin@moravianacademy.org
610-691-1602
athletic trainer
Shelby Benner
sbenner@moravianacademy.org
610-691-1600 x324
boys cross country head coach
Nicole Lisicky
nkisixx@aol.com
field hockey head coach
golf head coach
boys soccer head coach
girls soccer head coach
girls tennis head coach
boys tennis head coach
Tom Schoeninger
TSchoeninger@yahoo.com
baseball head coach
softball head coach

:: Participating Sports at Moravian Academy

:: Facility Locations for Moravian Academy Athletic Events

Athletic & Wellness Center

4313 Green Pond Road
Bethlehem, PA 18020

V/JV/JH Levels

  • Basketball
» Get Directions
Green Pond Country Club

3604 Farmersville Road
Bethlehem, PA 18020

All Levels

  • Golf
» Get Directions
MA Middle School – Glasser Fields

Stefko Blvd and East Market Streets
Bethlehem, PA 18017

MS Level

  • Boys Soccer
  • Girls Soccer
  • Field Hockey

JH Level

  • Softball
» Get Directions
Moravian Academy Upper School

4313 Green Pond Road
Bethlehem, PA 18020

All Levels

  • Cross Country

V/JV Levels

  • Field Hockey
  • Girls Tennis
  • Boys Tennis
  • Boys Soccer
  • Girls Soccer
  • Baseball
  • Softball
» Get Directions
Walter Hall Gymnasium

4313 Green Pond Road
Bethlehem, PA 18020

MS Level

  • Basketball
» Get Directions

:: Get Directions to Moravian AcademyView on Google Maps

:: Moravian Academy Athletic Events

View Events: Upcoming :: Played
Date Sport Opponents/Score/Tournament Record Time
Mon 08/22/16 Golf Moravian Academy413 @ Pen Argyl485 11:00am
Tue 08/23/16 Golf Moravian Academy391 @ Notre Dame G.P.485 10:00am
Tue 08/23/16 Girls Tennis Notre Dame G.P.0 @ Moravian Academy5 10:00am
Wed 08/24/16 Golf Moravian Academy380 @ Salisbury505 2:45pm
Thu 08/25/16 Girls Tennis Moravian Academy5 @ Wilson0 10:00am
Thu 08/25/16 Golf Moravian Academy374 @ Palmerton459 2:45pm
Sat 08/27/16 Girls Tennis Moravian Academy5 @ Pen Argyl0 10:00am
Mon 08/29/16 Golf Northwestern462 @ Moravian Academy413 2:45pm
Mon 08/29/16 Girls Tennis Moravian Academy5 @ Bangor0 4:00pm
Tue 08/30/16 Girls Tennis Saucon Valley0 @ Moravian Academy5 4:00pm
Wed 08/31/16 Golf Wilson999 @ Moravian Academy388 2:45pm
Thu 09/01/16 Golf Moravian Academy389 @ Bangor438 2:45pm
Thu 09/01/16 Girls Tennis Moravian Academy4 @ Salisbury1 4:00pm
Tue 09/06/16 Field Hockey Southern Lehigh2 @ Moravian Academy3 4:00pm
Tue 09/06/16 Girls Tennis Palisades0 @ Moravian Academy5 4:00pm
Wed 09/07/16 Golf Saucon Valley425 @ Moravian Academy393 2:45pm
Wed 09/07/16 Boys Soccer Moravian Academy1 @ Pen Argyl0 4:00pm
Wed 09/07/16 Girls Soccer Pen Argyl2 @ Moravian Academy3 4:00pm
Wed 09/07/16 Boys Cross Country Southern Lehigh [6-0-0]
Saucon Valley [4-2-0]
Salisbury [1-5-0]
Notre Dame G.P. [5-1-0]
Moravian Academy [2-4-0]
Catasauqua [0-6-0]
@ Palisades [3-3-0]

ResultsScores

4:00pm
Wed 09/07/16 Girls Cross Country Southern Lehigh [6-0-0]
Saucon Valley [5-1-0]
Salisbury [0-6-0]
Notre Dame G.P. [4-2-0]
Moravian Academy [1-5-0]
Catasauqua [2-4-0]
@ Palisades [3-3-0]
Highlights:

Catasauqua vs. Moravian Academy
Tiebreaker is 6th place runner for Catasauqua

ResultsScores

4:30pm
Thu 09/08/16 Girls Tennis Moravian Academy4 @ Southern Lehigh1 4:00pm
Thu 09/08/16 Field Hockey Wilson0 @ Moravian Academy7 4:00pm
Fri 09/09/16 Boys Soccer Palisades3 @ Moravian Academy0 4:00pm
Fri 09/09/16 Girls Soccer Moravian Academy0 @ Palisades4 4:00pm
Fri 09/09/16 Girls Tennis Moravian Academy4 @ Notre Dame G.P.1 4:00pm
Sat 09/10/16 Field Hockey Bangor1 @ Moravian Academy4 10:00am
Mon 09/12/16 Golf Pen Argyl448 [1-2-0]
Palmerton482 [0-3-0]
Bangor424 [2-1-0]
@ Moravian Academy375 [3-0-0]
1:45pm
Mon 09/12/16 Boys Soccer Moravian Academy1 @ Notre Dame G.P.2 4:00pm
Mon 09/12/16 Girls Soccer Notre Dame G.P.5 @ Moravian Academy3 4:00pm
Mon 09/12/16 Girls Tennis Wilson0 @ Moravian Academy5 4:00pm
Mon 09/12/16 Field Hockey Palmerton1 @ Moravian Academy7 4:00pm
Tue 09/13/16 Girls Tennis Pen Argyl0 @ Moravian Academy5 4:00pm
Tue 09/13/16 Field Hockey Moravian Academy8 @ Salisbury0 4:00pm
Tue 09/13/16 Boys Cross Country Wilson [2-2-0]
Saucon Valley [2-1-0]
Palisades [1-2-0]
Notre Dame G.P. [3-0-0]
Moravian Academy [0-3-0]
Bangor [3-1-0]
@ Pen Argyl [1-3-0]

ResultsScores

4:00pm
Tue 09/13/16 Girls Cross Country Wilson [4-0-0]
Saucon Valley [1-2-0]
Palisades [1-2-0]
Notre Dame G.P. [1-2-0]
Moravian Academy [1-2-0]
Bangor [4-0-0]
@ Pen Argyl [0-4-0]

ResultsScores

4:30pm
Wed 09/14/16 Golf Moravian Academy407 @ Northwestern431 2:15pm
Wed 09/14/16 Boys Soccer Northern Lehigh1 @ Moravian Academy4 4:00pm
Wed 09/14/16 Girls Soccer Moravian Academy3 @ Northern Lehigh1 4:00pm
Thu 09/15/16 Field Hockey Moravian Academy9 @ Palisades0 4:00pm
Fri 09/16/16 Girls Tennis Moravian Academy5 @ Saucon Valley0 3:45pm
Fri 09/16/16 Boys Soccer Moravian Academy5 @ Catasauqua1 4:00pm
Fri 09/16/16 Girls Soccer Catasauqua2 @ Moravian Academy1 4:00pm
Sat 09/17/16 Field Hockey Moravian Academy5 @ Saucon Valley2 10:00am
Tue 09/20/16 Boys Soccer Northwestern1 @ Moravian Academy0 4:00pm
Tue 09/20/16 Girls Soccer Moravian Academy1 @ Northwestern5 4:00pm
Tue 09/20/16 Boys Cross Country Palmerton [0-4-0]
Palisades [1-2-0]
Notre Dame G.P. [3-0-0]
Northwestern [2-2-0]
Northern Lehigh [2-2-0]
Moravian Academy [1-2-0]
@ Saucon Valley [3-0-0]

ResultsScores

4:00pm
Tue 09/20/16 Girls Cross Country Palmerton [0-4-0]
Palisades [2-1-0]
Notre Dame G.P. [2-1-0]
Northwestern [4-0-0]
Northern Lehigh [1-3-0]
Moravian Academy [1-2-0]
@ Saucon Valley [2-1-0]

ResultsScores

4:30pm
Wed 09/21/16 Golf Moravian Academy389 @ Southern Lehigh403 2:30pm
Wed 09/21/16 Boys Soccer Moravian Academy4 @ Palmerton2 4:00pm
Wed 09/21/16 Girls Soccer Palmerton1 @ Moravian Academy2 4:00pm
Wed 09/21/16 Girls Tennis Salisbury1 @ Moravian Academy4
** Postponed from Wed 09/21/16 @ 4:00pm **
4:00pm
Wed 09/21/16 Field Hockey Moravian Academy2 @ Pen Argyl0 4:00pm
Thu 09/22/16 Girls Tennis Moravian Academy5 @ Palisades0 4:00pm
Fri 09/23/16 Field Hockey Moravian Academy4 @ Northwestern0 4:00pm
Mon 09/26/16 Golf
Finals
at Bethlehem Golf Club
Championship Tournament at Bethlehem Golf Club
Highlights:

Male Champion – Drew Warner, Moravian Academy, 76

Female Champion – Sophia Israel, Saucon Valley, 87

Team Champion – Moravian Academy, 412

Scores

9:00am
Mon 09/26/16 Girls Tennis Bangor0 @ Moravian Academy5
** Postponed until TBA **
4:00pm
Mon 09/26/16 Boys Soccer Wilson0 @ Moravian Academy5 4:00pm
Mon 09/26/16 Girls Soccer Moravian Academy4 @ Wilson2 4:00pm
Tue 09/27/16 Girls Tennis Southern Lehigh1 @ Moravian Academy4
** Postponed from Tue 09/27/16 @ 4:00pm **
4:00pm
Tue 09/27/16 Field Hockey Northern Lehigh0 @ Moravian Academy5 4:00pm
Tue 09/27/16 Girls Cross Country Catasauqua [2-4-0]
Moravian Academy [1-5-0]
Notre Dame G.P. [3-3-0]
Palisades [4-2-0]
Salisbury [0-6-0]
Saucon Valley [5-1-0]
@ Southern Lehigh [6-0-0]

ResultsScores

4:00pm
Tue 09/27/16 Boys Cross Country Catasauqua [0-6-0]
Moravian Academy [3-3-0]
Notre Dame G.P. [5-1-0]
Palisades [2-4-0]
Salisbury [1-5-0]
Saucon Valley [4-2-0]
@ Southern Lehigh [6-0-0]

ResultsScores

4:30pm
Wed 09/28/16 Boys Soccer Moravian Academy2 @ Saucon Valley2 4:00pm
Thu 09/29/16 Field Hockey Pen Argyl1 @ Moravian Academy5 4:00pm
Sat 10/01/16 Boys Soccer Bangor0 @ Moravian Academy2 2:00pm
Sat 10/01/16 Girls Soccer Saucon Valley4 @ Moravian Academy0 2:00pm
Sat 10/01/16 Field Hockey Saucon Valley0 @ Moravian Academy5 2:00pm
Tue 10/04/16 Girls Soccer Moravian Academy3 @ Bangor2 4:00pm
Tue 10/04/16 Field Hockey Moravian Academy6 @ Catasauqua0 4:00pm
Tue 10/04/16 Girls Cross Country Wilson [4-0-0]
Saucon Valley [2-1-0]
Pen Argyl [0-4-0]
Palisades [2-1-0]
Notre Dame G.P. [2-1-0]
Bangor [1-3-0]
@ Moravian Academy [1-2-0]

ResultsScores

4:00pm
Tue 10/04/16 Boys Cross Country Wilson [2-2-0]
Saucon Valley [3-0-0]
Pen Argyl [0-4-0]
Palisades [1-2-0]
Notre Dame G.P. [3-0-0]
Bangor [2-2-0]
@ Moravian Academy [1-2-0]

ResultsScores

4:30pm
Wed 10/05/16 Field Hockey Palisades0 @ Moravian Academy10 4:00pm
Thu 10/06/16 Boys Soccer Moravian Academy1 @ Southern Lehigh0 4:00pm
Thu 10/06/16 Girls Soccer Southern Lehigh5 @ Moravian Academy2 4:00pm
Fri 10/07/16 Field Hockey Moravian Academy4 @ Bangor0 4:00pm
Tue 10/11/16 Boys Soccer Salisbury5 @ Moravian Academy0 4:00pm
Tue 10/11/16 Girls Soccer Moravian Academy0 @ Salisbury5 4:00pm
Tue 10/11/16 Field Hockey Moravian Academy6 @ Wilson0 4:00pm
Tue 10/11/16 Girls Cross Country Saucon Valley [2-1-0]
Palmerton [0-3-1]
Palisades [2-1-0]
Notre Dame G.P. [2-1-0]
Northern Lehigh [1-3-0]
Moravian Academy [0-2-1]
@ Northwestern [4-0-0]

ResultsScores

4:00pm
Tue 10/11/16 Boys Cross Country Saucon Valley [2-1-0]
Palmerton [0-4-0]
Palisades [2-1-0]
Notre Dame G.P. [3-0-0]
Northern Lehigh [0-4-0]
Moravian Academy [2-1-0]
@ Northwestern [3-1-0]

ResultsScores

4:30pm
Mon 10/17/16 Field Hockey
Semi-Finals
at Northern Lehigh
#1 Moravian Academy7 @ #4 Pen Argyl0
7:00pm
Wed 10/19/16 Field Hockey
Finals
at Salisbury
#3 Southern Lehigh0 @ #1 Moravian Academy1
6:00pm
Fri 12/09/16 Girls Basketball Wilson30 @ Moravian Academy36 6:30pm
Sat 12/10/16 Boys Basketball Pen Argyl45 @ Moravian Academy59 2:30pm
Mon 12/12/16 Boys Basketball Moravian Academy55 @ Saucon Valley62 7:00pm
Mon 12/12/16 Girls Basketball Saucon Valley24 @ Moravian Academy46 7:00pm
Wed 12/14/16 Boys Basketball Southern Lehigh61 @ Moravian Academy62 7:00pm
Wed 12/14/16 Girls Basketball Moravian Academy29 @ Southern Lehigh61 7:00pm
Fri 12/16/16 Girls Basketball Northern Lehigh22 @ Moravian Academy44 6:00pm
Fri 12/16/16 Boys Basketball Moravian Academy49 @ Northern Lehigh50
Highlights:

OT

7:00pm
Mon 12/19/16 Girls Basketball Moravian Academy39 @ Palisades38 5:30pm
Mon 12/19/16 Boys Basketball Palisades26 @ Moravian Academy59 7:00pm
Wed 12/21/16 Girls Basketball Moravian Academy48 @ Palmerton32 6:00pm
Wed 12/21/16 Boys Basketball Palmerton33 @ Moravian Academy68 7:00pm
Thu 12/22/16 Boys Basketball Moravian Academy58 @ Salisbury74 7:00pm
Thu 12/22/16 Girls Basketball Salisbury30 @ Moravian Academy38 7:00pm
Sat 01/07/17 Boys Basketball Catasauqua36 @ Moravian Academy56 1:00pm
Sat 01/07/17 Girls Basketball Moravian Academy50 @ Catasauqua34 1:00pm
Mon 01/09/17 Boys Basketball Notre Dame G.P.75 @ Moravian Academy62 7:00pm
Mon 01/09/17 Girls Basketball Moravian Academy50 @ Notre Dame G.P.52 7:00pm
Wed 01/11/17 Boys Basketball Moravian Academy52 @ Northwestern54 7:00pm
Wed 01/11/17 Girls Basketball Northwestern45 @ Moravian Academy52 7:00pm
Fri 01/13/17 Boys Basketball Moravian Academy60 @ Palmerton54 7:00pm
Fri 01/13/17 Girls Basketball Palmerton27 @ Moravian Academy40 7:00pm
Thu 01/19/17 Boys Basketball Northwestern40 @ Moravian Academy46 4:00pm
Thu 01/19/17 Girls Basketball Moravian Academy32 @ Northwestern48 7:00pm
Fri 01/20/17 Girls Basketball Moravian Academy48 @ Northern Lehigh34 6:00pm
Sat 01/21/17 Boys Basketball Northern Lehigh35 @ Moravian Academy56 1:00pm
Mon 01/23/17 Girls Basketball Moravian Academy47 @ Pen Argyl25 7:00pm
Wed 01/25/17 Boys Basketball Salisbury62 @ Moravian Academy58 7:00pm
Wed 01/25/17 Girls Basketball Moravian Academy42 @ Salisbury36 7:00pm
Mon 01/30/17 Boys Basketball Moravian Academy44 @ Bangor75
** Postponed from Mon 01/30/17 @ 7:00pm **
7:00pm
Mon 01/30/17 Girls Basketball Bangor41 @ Moravian Academy51
** Postponed from Mon 01/30/17 @ 7:00pm **
7:00pm
Tue 01/31/17 Boys Basketball Moravian Academy37 @ Wilson56 7:00pm
Thu 02/02/17 Boys Basketball Moravian Academy63 @ Catasauqua61 7:00pm
Thu 02/02/17 Girls Basketball Catasauqua30 @ Moravian Academy49 7:00pm
Sat 02/04/17 Boys Basketball Moravian Academy36 @ Southern Lehigh52 1:00pm
Sat 02/04/17 Girls Basketball Southern Lehigh59 @ Moravian Academy27 1:00pm
Sat 02/11/17 Girls Basketball
Quarter-Finals
at Moravian Academy
#5 Northwestern52 @ #4 Moravian Academy32
3:00pm
Sat 02/11/17 Boys Basketball
Quarter-Finals
at Salisbury
#6 Moravian Academy54 @ #3 Salisbury65
7:00pm
Tue 03/21/17 Boys Tennis Pen Argyl0 @ Moravian Academy5
** Postponed from Tue 03/21/17 @ 4:00pm **
4:00pm
Wed 03/22/17 Boys Tennis Bangor0 @ Moravian Academy5 3:45pm
Thu 03/23/17 Boys Tennis Saucon Valley0 @ Moravian Academy5
** Postponed from Thu 03/23/17 @ 3:45pm **
3:45pm
Fri 03/24/17 Boys Tennis Southern Lehigh0 @ Moravian Academy5 3:45pm
Tue 03/28/17 Boys Tennis Palmerton0 @ Moravian Academy5 4:00pm
Wed 03/29/17 Softball Moravian Academy0 @ Southern Lehigh15 4:00pm
Thu 03/30/17 Boys Tennis Moravian Academy5 @ Wilson0
** Postponed from Thu 03/30/17 @ 3:45pm **
3:45pm
Thu 03/30/17 Baseball Moravian Academy0 @ Northern Lehigh10 4:00pm
Thu 03/30/17 Softball Moravian Academy0 @ Northern Lehigh15 4:00pm
Fri 03/31/17 Boys Tennis Moravian Academy4 @ Saucon Valley1 4:00pm
Mon 04/03/17 Baseball Palisades16 @ Moravian Academy3 4:00pm
Mon 04/03/17 Softball Palisades21 @ Moravian Academy0 4:00pm
Wed 04/05/17 Baseball Palmerton18 @ Moravian Academy0 4:00pm
Wed 04/05/17 Softball Palmerton22 @ Moravian Academy0 4:00pm
Wed 04/05/17 Boys Tennis Palisades0 @ Moravian Academy5 4:00pm
Wed 04/05/17 Boys Tennis Moravian Academy5 @ Palisades0 (will be held at Moravian after the 4 PM match)
** Postponed from Wed 04/05/17 @ 5:30pm **
5:30pm
Thu 04/06/17 Boys Tennis Moravian Academy3 @ Salisbury2 @ Winning Touch Tennis
** Postponed from Thu 04/06/17 @ 3:00pm **
3:00pm
Fri 04/07/17 Boys Tennis Moravian Academy5 @ Southern Lehigh0 (@ The Winning Touch) 3:00pm
Sat 04/08/17 Boys Tennis Moravian Academy3 @ Notre Dame G.P.0
** Postponed from Sat 04/08/17 @ 10:00am **
10:00am
Mon 04/17/17 Baseball Notre Dame G.P.11 @ Moravian Academy0 4:00pm
Mon 04/17/17 Softball Notre Dame G.P.16 @ Moravian Academy0 4:00pm
Tue 04/18/17 Baseball Catasauqua6 @ Moravian Academy1
** Postponed from Tue 04/18/17 @ 4:00pm **
4:00pm
Tue 04/18/17 Softball Catasauqua17 @ Moravian Academy1
** Postponed from Tue 04/18/17 @ 4:00pm **
4:00pm
Tue 04/18/17 Boys Tennis Salisbury2 @ Moravian Academy3 4:00pm
Wed 04/19/17 Baseball Moravian Academy1 @ Northwestern12 4:15pm
Thu 04/20/17 Softball Moravian Academy0 @ Northwestern16
** Postponed from Thu 04/20/17 @ 4:15pm **
4:15pm
Fri 04/21/17 Baseball Moravian Academy5 @ Palmerton13 4:00pm
Fri 04/21/17 Softball Moravian Academy0 @ Palmerton15 4:00pm
Sat 04/22/17 Softball Moravian Academy0 @ Bangor15 (held at Patriots Park in Allentown) 9:00am
Sat 04/22/17 Baseball Moravian Academy0 @ Bangor15 10:00am
Mon 04/24/17 Baseball Northwestern13 @ Moravian Academy1 4:00pm
Mon 04/24/17 Softball Northwestern22 @ Moravian Academy0 4:00pm
Tue 04/25/17 Baseball Moravian Academy0 @ Saucon Valley15
Highlights:

Saucon Valley No Hitter – Patrick Beatty

4:15pm
Tue 04/25/17 Softball Moravian Academy0 @ Saucon Valley15
Highlights:

Saucon Valley No Hitter – Meghan Okken

4:15pm
Wed 04/26/17 Baseball Northern Lehigh11 @ Moravian Academy0 at N. Lehigh
Highlights:

Game moved to Northern Lehigh

4:00pm
Wed 04/26/17 Softball Northern Lehigh20 @ Moravian Academy0 at N. Lehigh
Highlights:

Game moved to Northern Lehigh

4:00pm
Thu 04/27/17 Baseball Pen Argyl19 @ Moravian Academy1 4:00pm
Thu 04/27/17 Softball Pen Argyl17 @ Moravian Academy0 4:00pm
Fri 04/28/17 Baseball Salisbury11 @ Moravian Academy0 4:00pm
Sat 04/29/17 Softball Salisbury17 @ Moravian Academy0 10:00am
Tue 05/02/17 Baseball Moravian Academy3 @ Salisbury13
** Postponed from Tue 05/02/17 @ 4:00pm **
4:00pm
Tue 05/02/17 Softball Moravian Academy0 @ Salisbury15
** Postponed from Tue 05/02/17 @ 4:00pm **
4:00pm
Wed 05/03/17 Baseball Moravian Academy1 @ Wilson16 4:00pm
Wed 05/03/17 Softball Moravian Academy0 @ Wilson15 4:00pm
Thu 05/04/17 Softball Moravian Academy1 @ Catasauqua16 4:15pm
Thu 05/04/17 Baseball Moravian Academy1 @ Catasauqua11 4:15pm
Mon 05/08/17 Baseball Southern Lehigh15 @ Moravian Academy0 (Game will be played @ Limeport Stadium)
** Postponed from Mon 05/08/17 @ 4:00pm **
4:00pm
Mon 05/08/17 Softball Moravian Academy0 @ Southern Lehigh20 (MA will be considered home team) 6:00pm
Mon 05/08/17 Baseball Moravian Academy1 @ Southern Lehigh16 7:00pm